top of page
Search

Welcome to Dreaming in Ink!

Updated: Apr 19, 2020

This blog is designed to help me share my writing advice, discuss books, and connect with other writers. I am so excited to get started.


First, I want to start by introducing myself. As you have probably already guessed, my name is Ayishah. I am currently in the process of trying to publish my novels so that I can get my work out in to the world for people to read and enjoy. Next September, I am planning to begin studying English at my local university.


Although I do not have vast knowledge of the publishing world, I have definitely learned a number of things over the years of trying to understand how it all works. I've attended three semesters worth of creative writing classes at my high school, have gotten short stories published twice in an anthology for a local contest, and even attended BookCon in New York City last year, where I got the chance to meet some of my favourite YA and new adult authors.


To summarize, I think it would be selfish of me to keep the things I've learned to myself, because I really want to reach out to other young authors like me so that we can all move through our publishing (or just writing!) journey together.


Come one, come all. Welcome to my blog!


52 views3 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Writing Log #3 & Writer's Block

Have you ever found yourself staring at a blank piece of paper, your hands itching to writer, but no matter how much you try, nothing seems to come out? Ah, most of us must be very familiar with the t

The Dream Fulfilled

In my creative writing class, the professor asked us to read the introduction of Anne Lamott's Bird by Bird: Some Instructions on Writing and Life. It was a beautiful excerpt, filled with details abou

bottom of page